Chicago Area Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame

HOF Website Banner 2016

2016 Chicago Area Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame
Thursday, October 13, 2016
The Field Museum
1400 S. Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, IL

6:00pm Cocktails
7:00pm Dinner

RSVP and purchase your tickets for the 2016 Hall of Fame here.

2016 Chicago Area Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame Inductees

Lifetime Achievement Award Inductee – Ed Fiorentino, TerSera

Arsen Avakian, Argo Tea
Sid Bala, alligatortek
Bob Carmody, Diana’s Bananas
Jeff Dreyfuss, Metropolis Coffee
Tony Dreyfuss, Metropolis Coffee
Sarah Eck-Thompson, All Terrain
Brook Jay, All Terrain
Ann Mond Johnson, Zest Health
David Jonas, PharMedium
Albert Karoll, Richard Bennett Custom Tailors
Jean Kroll, Sugar and Spice Bakery
Katrina Markoff, Vosges Haut-Chocolat
Thomas D. McElroy II, Level 1 Global Solutions, LLC
Arthur Zayas Miller, MZI Group, Inc.
David Morton, DMK Restaurant Group
Nina Nashif, HealthBox
Christa Orum-Keller, Midwest Groundcovers LLC
Sam Pitroda, Pitroda Group
Chandra Prasad, OMEGA & Associates
Frank Riordan, Dynamic Motion Control

About the Chicago Area Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame

For 30 years, we have inducted renowned entrepreneurial leaders into the Chicago Area Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame community, which now numbers nearly 500 individuals. Through the businesses they have built and through their personal engagement, these entrepreneurs have made enduring social and commercial contributions that have helped to foster a thriving, diversified economic engine in Chicago and have enhanced our Chicago communities. We are proud to acknowledge the Chicago Area Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame Members.

By highlighting outstanding entrepreneurs, we recognize excellence, honor the entrepreneurial spirit, and provide inspiring role models for aspiring entrepreneurs!

We turn to the members of the Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame community to enrich the entrepreneurship experience at UIC. Members have volunteered as speakers, mentors, judges and have sponsored programs and events. Their personal and financial support has been important to advancing our initiatives. By sharing their experiences and lessons learned, they inspire and educate our students, faculty, staff and alumni.

Chicago Area Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame Lifetime Achievement Award

The Chicago Area Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame Award is the oldest and most prestigious Chicago Area Entrepreneurship Award.

Each year the Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame Award recognizes innovative business leaders nominated from throughout the greater Chicago metropolitan area. Nominees are distinguished entrepreneurs who have demonstrated entrepreneurial talent and tenacity by founding and growing a successful Chicago-based commercial business or social venture. Your help in identifying potential nominees would be greatly appreciated.

All nominations are evaluated by a distinguished panel of judges and finalists participate in personal interviews with judges and members of the Chicago Area Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame.

The Lifetime Achievement Award is given on occasion to an individual whose achievements tower as an example of entrepreneurship and citizenship. These individuals are nominated by members of the Chicago Area Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame.